Brooklyn Bowl Announces Reopening of Williamsburg Site with Extensive 2021-2022 Concert Schedule

0

Brooklyn Bowl will reopen from its original location in Williamsburg, Brooklyn in September, launching a lineup of more than 50 eclectic shows that will run through 2021 and through 2022.

The Brooklyn Bowl reopening lineup includes a mix of shows postponed to 2020, recently announced dates, and newly unveiled performances. The venue has not hosted concerts with full audiences since early 2020, although a handful of bands have performed live from the Brooklyn Bowl stage in the meantime.

“After spending the past year in New York City, we are all hungry for exceptional live music and a shared experience – not to mention beer and a bit of bowling,” said the co-founder. Charley ryan in a report.

Brooklyn Bowl comeback kicks off Wednesday, September 8 with a performance by the pillars of reggae Lamentations with special guest SunDub, presented by Peaceful.

Highlights of the opening month include Ghost-Note (9/9) and the return of Questloveis famous Bowl train DJ set later that night, two nights of Dopapod (9/10, 9/11), The infamous Stringdusters (9/16), Tank and the Bangas (9/17), White jeans (9/19), Neal Francois (9/22), and a long tradition of the Brooklyn Bowl, Emo Night Brooklyn (9/24, 9/25).

The Brooklyn Bowl return to action will continue in October with notable performances including TAUK with Paris_Monster (10/2), Melvin Seals & JGB (10/7), The new master sounds (10/8, 10/9), Delvon Lamarr organ trio and Roosevelt Necklace (10/13), Talib Kweli Live Band (10/14, 10/15), Pink talking fish (10/16), Dumpstaphunk (10/23), Group of mountain ropes there with The inhabitants of the kitchen (10/28), Perpetual groove (10/29), and Samantha fish (10/30).

Truckers in car will kick off November at the Brooklyn Bowl with a four-night run from 11/03 to 11/06. The month will continue with broadcasts of Antibalas (12/11, 11/13), Boombox (11/20), Robert Randolph and his friends (11/24), and Marco Benevento (11/27).

In December, The stable wedge will head to the concert hall / bowling alley / restaurant for a four night run (12 / 1-12 / 4). Next week, moe. will take the stage at the Bowl (12/9).

Add the co-founder Pierre Shapiro, “The Brooklyn Bowl’s superlative and diverse lineup has something for everyone, and we look forward to giving our fans the magical feeling that only a live performance can give.”

For more information and ticketing details for all Brooklyn Bowl reopening shows, head to the venue’s website.

Check out the full list of upcoming 2021 and 2022 Brooklyn Bowl shows below.

Brooklyn Bowl fall 2021, spring 2022 calendar

2021

Wednesday September 8 – Pacifico Presents: The Wailers (SunDub)
Thursday, September 9 – CEG and Brooklyn Bowl present: Ghost-Note & Sungazer
Thursday September 9 – DJ Questlove presents Bowl Train (Late Show)
Friday September 10 – Dopapod
Sat September 11 – Dopapod
Sunday September 12 – Jean le Martyr (Holy Vulture, NICKEY)
Wednesday September 15 —Relix presents: High Time (Visuals by Macrodose)
Thursday September 16 – The infamous Stringdusters
Friday September 17th – Tank and The Bangas
Fri September 17 – Saved by the 90s with the Bayside Tigers (Late Show)
Sat September 18 – Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears
Sun September 19 – White denim
Wednesday September 22 – Neal Francis
Thursday September 23 – Reignwolf
Friday September 24 – Emo Night Brooklyn – Le retour
Sat September 25 – Emo Night Brooklyn – The Return
Sunday September 26 – The Rock and Roll Playhouse: Beatles Music for Kids (Day Show)
Sunday September 26 – The Bottom Dollars 10th Anniversary Show + Apollo’s Ghost + No Ice
Wednesday September 29 – The Connells
Thursday September 30 – Kendall Street Company
Friday October 1 – First night of the NY Burlesque Festival
Sat October 2 —TAUK with Paris_Monster
Sun October 3 – Rumors – A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac
Wednesday October 6 – Funk You + Shareef Keyes and The Groove + Baked Shrimps
Thursday October 7 – Melvin Seals & JGB
Friday October 8 – The new Mastersounds
Sat 9 October – The new Mastersounds
Wednesday October 13 – Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio + Roosevelt Collier Band
Thursday October 14 – Talib Kweli Live Band
Friday October 15 – Talib Kweli Live Band
Saturday October 16 – CEG & Brooklyn Bowl Present: Pink Talking Fish
Wednesday October 20 – Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood
Fri October 22 – Los Amigos Invisibles
Sat 23 Oct – Dumpstaphunk
Sunday October 24 – Women with brown eyes
Thursday October 28 – Yonder Mountain String Band with very special guests in the kitchen
Friday October 29 – Perpetual Groove
Sat, October 30 – CEG & Brooklyn Bowl Present: Samantha Fish
Sat October 30 – Adventures BK Presents: The Robyn Party: Robyn-O-Ween (Late Show)
Wednesday, November 3 – Truckers by car
Thursday, November 4 – Truck drivers at the wheel
Friday, November 5 – Truckers at the wheel
Sat November 6 – Truckers at the wheel
Thursday 11 November – Start Making Sense: Tribute to Talking Heads
Friday November 12 – Antibalas (dj.henri)
Sat November 13 – Antibalas (dj.henri)
Saturday, November 20 – Boombox with BackBeat Brass
Wednesday November 24 – Robert Randolph & Friends
Sat November 27 – Marco Benevento
Wednesday December 1 – The Hold Steady (soon on sale)
Thursday December 2 – The Hold Steady (on sale soon)
Fri December 3 – The Hold Steady (on sale soon)
Sat December 4 – The Hold Steady (on sale soon)
Thursday December 9 – moe.
Tuesday December 14 – Bully (Graham Hunt Band)

2022

Thursday February 3 – Lucky Chops
Thursday February 10 – Who’s Bad: The Ultimate Michael Jackson Experience
Wednesday March 23 – The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell (Jeremy Ivey)
Fri April 1 – The Soul Rebels (with special guests TBD)
Tuesday May 17 – Built to spread
Wednesday May 18 – Built to spread

See upcoming shows


Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.